The Blaine County Journal News-Opinion - We've Got The County Covered

Eight Chinook High School Students Take National Honor Society Pledge


April 17, 2019

Chinook National Honor Society recently inducted 8 new members at a ceremony held in their honor at Chinook High School with previous years inductees acting as escorts. New inductees pictured left to right are Damon Hannum, Dellany Kellam, Crystal Hofer, Jayden Miller, Garrett Pruttis, Allyssa Schoen, Lily Surber, and Grace Ymzon. Other members of the NHS are Cristen Friede, Abigail Hamilton, Lincy Johnson, Kendra McMaster, Larissa Getten, Natalia Pomeroy, Brendan Edwards, Kourtney Hanson, Raynee Hasler, student Advisor Laura Kellam, Ashley MacLeod, and Megan Molyneaux.

On Tuesday, April 9, Chinook High School's Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) met for the induction of eight new members. By the ceremony's conclusion, Damon Hannum, Crystal Hofer, Delaney Kellam, Jayden Miller, Garrett Pruttis, Allyssa Schoen, Lily Surber, and Grace Ymzon had pledged to uphold the principles of the honorary organization.

To qualify for membership, students must distinguish themselves in four areas, which are considered the pillars of the NHS: Scholarship, Service, Leadership, and Character. In the area of scholarship, national guidelines state that, at a minimum...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020