We've Got The County Covered

Chinook Chapter Inducts Nine into National Honor Society

On Thursday evening, April 21, Lloyd Sweet Auditorium served as the venue for an induction ceremony of Chinook High School's Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS). During the ceremony, nine students pledged to uphold the principles of the honorary organization.

In order to qualify for membership, sophomores Mya Berreth, Quentin Edwards, Aislinn Handy, Aubree Handy, and Hallie Neibauer; along with juniors Aspyn Colby, Lane Hasler, Christopher Jungers, and Daniel MacLeod had to distinguish themselves in four areas.

Scholarship, Service, Leadership, and Character stand as the pillars of the...