The Blaine County Journal News-Opinion - We've Got The County Covered

Turner graduates seven at recent commencement exercises, scholarship winners announced


June 5, 2019

The Senior Graduates were Kurt Calvert, Raegan Conlan, Rylee Conlan, Tracer Heilig, Clayton Krass, Melanie Watkins, and Cody Welsh. Their class colors were green, black and white. Their Motto was " We're happy to put a dent in the universe. Otherwise why else even be here."

Turner High School saw seven High School graduates and four Junior High Graduates in 2019. Graduation was held May 18, 2019 in the Turner gymnasium.

Tracer Heilig opened the ceremony by giving a warm welcome. Melanie Watkins and Cody Welsh introduced the guest speaker, Mrs. Brenda Mohar.

Mrs. Mohar was their PE and History teacher all through their High school years as well as their track coach. She told of many memories of the seven graduates as well as asking them for their favorite memory.

It was a great speech, one with many personal memories and nostalgia. After her touching speech, the seniors presented roses to their parents and any special guests that they wanted to honor.

Mr. Russ McKenna, Superintendent, introduced both the Valedictorian, Rylee Conlan, and her sister, Raegan, as the Salutatorian.

Aimee Billmayer-Timmons, representing the Big Flat Grain Bin announced two students who were awarded $500.00 scholarship. The graduating Senior whom received one was Tracer Heilig and the Alumni scholarship was presented to Eddie Harmon.

Counselor, Mrs. Darlene Azure, announced further Scholarships. They were presented to :

Raegan Conlan: Big Flat Electric $500.00, Eastern Montana College $500.00, MSU-Excellence $1,000.00.

Rylee Conlan: Eastern Montana College: $500.00, MSU-Excellence $1,000.00.

Tracer Heilig: Triangle Telephone $1,000.00, MSU-Bozeman $1,000.00

Special guests of the 2019 graduates of Turner High School were Trustee Chairman, Shawn Beck, Guest speaker, Mrs. Brenda Mohar, Counselor, Mrs. Darlene Azure, and Superintendent, Mr. Russ McKenna. It was a lovely day and one that will be a memory never forgotten by either the High School and eighth grade graduates.

Melanie Watkins: Governor's $1000.00, Big Flat Electric $500.00, MSU-Excellence $1,000.00, Yellow Jackets $500.00

Clayton Krass was recognized as MSU-Northern had not given out all their scholarships and there was potential of him receiving something from there.

Kurt Calvert was recognized for his love of farming and going to stay at the family farm to farm.

Mr. Russ McKenna announced and introduced the Junior High Graduates. They were Charlie Calvert, Colton Honey, Chantry Jorgenson, and Dakota Krass. They received their diplomas from Chairman of the board, Shawn Beck.

Then the 2019 High School graduates were introduced and the presentation of diplomas were done. They are Kurt Calvert, Raegan Conlan, Rylee Conlan, Tracer Heilig, Clayton Krass, Melanie Watkins, and Cody Welsh.

A witty Farewell address that everyone enjoyed was given by Clayton Krass, followed by the recessional of the Class of 2019 and the Class of 2023.


Class of 2019


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019